This was TOO fun! (a.k.a. Melanie’s bridals)
April 8, 2008, 8:33 pm
Filed under: Bridals | Tags: , ,

I knew when I first met Melanie that she was going to be a great model for me.  She has an awesome personality and is all about having fun and getting into the part.  We shot at the super cool Magnolia Hotel downtown and gosh, it was a total blast!  (however, while running back to my parking meter mid-session to “restock” the machine (I know… VERY unprofessional!!!), it started raining and I slipped and fell in front of a line of cars waiting at a stop light and people on the sidewalk, staring and wondering if I’d broken something!  You’d have laughed watching me bounce right up off the concrete holding my thumb up at the watching people, smiling and mouthing, “I’m okay, I’m okay… really!”.  I managed to tear a hole in my jeans and scraped the top of my foot pretty good, so it still hurts to wear flip-flops… my summer footwear of choice.  Motto of this story??? Don’t wear flip-flops to a bridal session in the rain… AND just pay for the stupid valet!!!  I hate downtown parking…)  AAAANNNYYYYYY-way… enjoy my faves (and I must warn you… this is a LOOOOOONG entry… one of these days I’ll use the slideshow software that sits on my computer untouched… and spare you the scroll down :)).  

Shooting down into the lobby… too cool.

WOW!  This close up (below) rocked my world… and the elevator shots further below were super cool too!  Yes… that swirly background is an elevator wall.  Melanie’s mom graciously held the door open for us and we set the alarm off a few times.  It was exciting :).  

Melanie is playfully striking her “America’s Next Top Model” pose above… and realizes I snapped the shot, below!

Gorgeous…

Another elevator shot… and yes, we set the alarm off with this one too :). 

Loved, loved, loved this shot above.

And what a better way to end than with this funky shot of her shoes… fun!

Melanie… you were awesome.  You are a photographer’s dream to work with!  Can’t wait for the wedding in May!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow! I can tell you were very inspired that day. Great job!

Comment by Dianna

Ashley,
WOW! You just captured her spirit. I cannot thank you enough. They are beautiful. How do we choose??? Shame on you for not telling us about the fall! We love working with you.

Comment by Melba Wolf

Dang girl! Amazing shoot! I think I’m going to go get a wedding dress and have you shoot me in it.

No, really. If you ever see me in a wedding dress, shoot me.

🙂

Comment by chipgillespie

OMG! THOSE ARE AMAZING!!! SHE IS GORGEOUS!!YOUR MY IDOL!!!!!!!!

YOU SHOULD TAKE PICTURES OF ME AT THAT HOTEL!..no really…haha…

Comment by Stephanie

These are beautiful….very inspiring!

You ROCK!

Comment by ScotWharton

FEAR-CE

Comment by Marco

Gorgeous. Beautiful work!

Comment by Christie Lacy

[…] here to see the […]

Pingback by a little beyond obsession « stephanie o . photo blog

Ashley, you are the bomb! I had SUCH an awesome time with you that day, thank you for making me look so amazing. The location was right on for me, and the pictures are FABULOUS! You are such a gifted photog, and I’m looking forward to seeing what you’re able to capture at the wedding… IN 23 DAYS!!! (Holy smokes!!) Love you, girl. You rock my world!

Comment by Melanie

[…] Melanie & Trey are hitched! June 6, 2008, 8:26 pm Filed under: uncategorized Melanie was my rockstar bride from the Magnolia Hotel session a few months back.  I’ve never before […]

Pingback by Melanie & Trey are hitched! « The Ashley K Blog




Leave a Reply

