Kelly’s knee surgery
May 29, 2008, 2:51 pm
Filed under: Personal | Tags: ,

Hello all… I know there are a few of you probably wondering WHY I haven’t posted your event yet or WHY I haven’t been quite as quick to reply to email.  Here’s your answer (that’s the sign for “I love you” he’s holding up… isn’t he a sweetie?):

Hubbie had ACL replacement surgery yesterday morning, and it’s all I can do to keep up with him! 

This is my favorite part of the whole experience yesterday at St. Luke’s… the big “NO” the surgeon wrote on Kelly’s other knee… DON’T CUT HERE!  Kinda funny, I thought.  

Surgery went great and he’s recovering well (but milking it for all it’s worth in the meantime and keeping me busy!  😉 ).  I hope to be back on track in a few days here.  So don’t panic!!  I’m still here and I haven’t forgotten any of you, dear people!  I appreciate your patience and prayers!!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Kelly, if you’re reading this, I hope you recover well and soon.

Comment by Dianna

Dianna – thank you for the kind wishes…not only is Ashley the best wedding photographer in Houston, she can also morph into a top notch nurse : ) I am just trying not to smash her flat if I take a tumble with the crutches…Kelly

Comment by Kelly

Aww…i knew something had to be going on…:(…well i hope he recovers greatly…best wishes!

Comment by Stephanie

I will continue to keep your hubbie in my prayers and wish him a speedy recovery!!! I know how painful that surgery is afterwards so hang in there!

Comment by Courteney Miller




Leave a Reply

