Emily & Brian… history repeats itself :)
August 13, 2008, 5:58 pm
Filed under: Weddings | Tags: , , ,

Emily & Brian were married on August 2nd this year at St. Anne’s Catholic Church… and her parents were married on the same date at the same church!  I wondered how long Emily & Brian had to wait to get August 2nd to fall on a Saturday!  A little more interesting history… Emily’s father’s family (and I’m not sure how this works) have a “family” stained glass window at St. Anne’s… you’ll see a picture of the two of them in front of it below.  So lots of very significant planning (with the wonderful help of Angela Nix) went into this wedding and it showed! 

Emily wore her mother’s veil…

Our very dapper groom…

Ladies in waiting…

And here was that “family” window… pretty amazing…

We headed over to the Houstonian for the reception and captured a few more…

 

Be sure to check out Dianna’s blog for more soon.  Congratulations you two!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey — what is Brian’s last name?? I’m almost certain I went to school with him.

Comment by chipgillespie

Love this…that one of the two of them kneeling at the altar looking at one another is my favorite! Great post!!

Comment by Lindsay

Lovely; I used to attend St.Anne’s as a child. Usually how the stained glass window thing works is the family donates the money for the church to have the window done.

Comment by Michelle Potter

GORGEOUS! Once again you have captured my attention and made me feel like I was actually there at the wedding with your images!

Comment by Courteney Miller

hey ashley- you don’t know me but I just wanted to drop by and say that your rock’n it…

great shots!!!

Comment by clint




Leave a Reply

